Header Image



3 Rivers Wet Weather was created specifically to help 83 Allegheny County municipalities, including the City of Pittsburgh, develop a long-term, regional solution to the wet weather problem. The sewage collection systems, consisting of nearly 4,000 miles of pipes, in these communities flow into one wastewater treatment plant—the Allegheny County Sanitary Authority (ALCOSAN).

The municipal collection systems in the following communities transport sewage to the Allegheny County Sanitary Authority (ALCOSAN) treatment facility located on Preble Avenue in the Woods Run area of Pittsburgh. If a community has a municipal authority, it is also listed below. 

Aspinwall Borough

Avalon Borough

Baldwin Borough

Baldwin Township

Bellevue Borough

Ben Avon Borough

Ben Avon Heights Borough

Bethel Park Borough

Blawnox Borough


Braddock Borough

Braddock Hills Borough

Brentwood Borough

Bridgeville Borough

Carnegie Borough

Castle Shannon Borough

Cavittsville-Adara Area-Western Westmoreland

Chalfant Borough

Churchill Borough

City of Pittsburgh

The Pittsburgh Water & Sewer Authority

Collier Township

Collier Township Municipal Authority

Crafton Borough

Dormont Borough

East McKeesport Borough

East Pittsburgh Borough

Edgewood Borough

Etna Borough

Emsworth Borough

Forest Hills Borough

Fox Chapel Borough

Franklin Park Borough

Girty's Run Joint Sewer Authority

Green Tree Borough

Heidelberg Borough

Homestead Borough

Indiana Township

Ingram Borough

Kennedy Township

Kilbuck Township

McCandless Township

McCandless Township Sanitary Authority

McDonald Borough

McDonald Sewage Authority

McKees Rocks Borough

Millvale Borough

Monroeville Borough

Monroeville Municipal Authority

Mt. Lebanon

Mt. Oliver Borough

Munhall Borough

Neville Township

North Braddock Borough

North Huntingdon Township


North Huntingdon Township Municipal Authority

North Fayette Township

North Versailles Township


North Versailles Township Municipal Authority

O'Hara Township

Oakdale Borough

Ohio Township


Ohio Township Sanitary Authority

Penn Hills Township

Penn Township (Westmoreland)


Penn Township Sewage Authority

Peters Township (Washington)


Peters Township Sanitary Authority

Pitcairn Borough

Pleasant Hills Borough

Plum Borough


Plum Borough Municipal Authority

Rankin Borough

Reserve Township

Robinson Township

The Municipal Authority of the Township of Robinson

Ross Township

Rosslyn Farms Borough

Scott Township

Shaler Township

Sharpsburg Borough

South Fayette Township


Municipal Authority Township of South Fayette 

Stowe Township

Swissvale Borough

Thornburg Borough

Trafford Borough


Western Westmoreland Municipal Authority

Turtle Creek Borough

Upper St. Clair Township

Verona Borough

Wall Borough

West Homestead Borough

West Mifflin Borough

West Mifflin Sanitary Sewer Municipal Authority

West View Borough

Wilkins Township

Wilkinsburg Borough


Wilkinsburg-Penn Joint Water Authority

Wilmerding Borough